Skip to main content
  • instagram icon
  • twitter icon
  • facebook icon
  • |
  • user icon

Test Center

The GED® is a nationally recognized high school equivalency test consisting of four content areas:

  • Reasoning Through Language Arts
  • Mathematical Reasoning
  • Science
  • Social Studies

The 2002 GED Series ended in December 2013. The new 2014 Series began in January 2014. Individuals that did not complete the 2002 Series by December 31, 2013, must begin again with the 2014 GED test. Partial scores from 2002-2013 are no longer valid.

The GED is made available through GED Testing Service®, a joint venture between the American Council on Education and Pearson VUE®. Minneapolis Adult Education Center has a contract with Pearson VUE to administer the test and is an Official GED Test Center. Questions regarding registration and payment should be directed to GED Testing Service at 1-877-392-6433.

The State of Minnesota GED Diploma cannot be earned or obtained on the Internet or through correspondence programs. Official tests must be taken at an Official Pearson VUE Test Center. Visit the Minnesota Department of Education website for more information about misleading GED claims.

Minnesota Department of Education Frequently Asked Questions About the GED